Leeds East Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds East Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedseastacademy.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr D Bullock

bullock.d@whiteroseacademies.org  

Principal

Mr M Ayres 

ayres.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Senior Vice Principal 

Miss M Cox

cox.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

PA to Principal

Mrs B Shafiq

shafiq.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal Personal Development, Behaviour & Attitudes and Student Experience

Ms S Milner

milner.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal Quality of Education

Mr J Rawson

rawson.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal Positive Behaviour

Ms R Capstick

capstick.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal Student Experience

Miss L Bean

bean.l@whiteroseacademies.org

Assistant Principal – Attendance and Aspirations

Ms A Simons simons.a@whiteroseacademies.org  Assistant Principal – Curriculum and EDI

Mrs E Lennon

lennon.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal – Developmental Cycles and Personalised Learning

Miss S Moss

moss.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal – Assessment & Verification

Mr J Hayward

hayward.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Associate Assistant Principal – Inclusion and Provision

Mrs R Le Borgne leborge.r@whiteroseacademies.org  Data and Systems Leader 
Mrs E Armstrong armstrong.e@whiteroseacademies.org Academy Business Manager

 Pastoral & Safeguarding Team

Mr B Carey

carey.b@whiteroseacademies.org

Pastoral Leader KS4, Year 11 Link

Mr S Rowell-Burton

rowell-burton.s@whiteroseacademies.org

KS4 Behaviour & Attendance Leader, Year 10 Link

Mrs Longhorn

longhorn.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Pastoral Leader KS3

Mr C Carrington

carrington.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

KS3 Behaviour & Attendance Leader, Year 9 Link

Mr C Powell 

powell.c@whiteroseacademies.org 

Behaviour & Attendance Manager, Year 8 Link

Mrs B Jagger

jagger.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Behaviour & Attendance Manager, Year 7 Link

Ms R Cheetham

cheetham.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Personalisation Leader 

Ms J Cain

cain.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Student Welfare Officer

Mr J Smithen

smithen.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Behaviour & Attendance Manager

Mr A Razaila

razaila.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

EAL Community Cohesion Leader

Mrs V Lencov lencov.v@whiteroseacademies.org  GRT Community Cohesion Leader

 Transition and Admissions

Ms R Cheetham

cheetham.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Personalisation Leader 

Miss L Johnson

johnson.l@whiteroseacademies.org  

Office Manager

 SEND 

Mr J Hayward

hayward.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

SENCO

Ms E Henderson

henderson.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENCO

Miss S Zaman

zaman.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENCO

 Attendance Team

Ms V Burton burton.v@whiteroseacademies.org Attendance Officer
Miss M Zubrzyckil zubrzyckil.m@whiteroseacademies.org Attendance Officer

Careers

Ms L Brooke

brooke.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG Manager

Curriculum Leaders 

Ms M Lala

lala.m@whiteroseacademies.org  

Curriculum Leader of Mathematics

Dr Katebe

katebe.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of Science

Mrs M Waite

waite.m@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader of Art & Technology

Mr S Glover

glover.s@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader of Ethics & Humanities

Mr B Hussain 

hussain.b@whiteroseacademies.org 

Curriculum Leader of PE 

Miss R Ashraf

ashraf.re@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader of Modern Foreign Languages

Ms C Rawson-Beanland

rawson-beanland.c@whiteroseacademies.org

Curriculum Leader of Performing Arts