Leeds East Academy

Remote
access
log-in

Communications

Here you will find a comprehensive list of contacts for Leeds East Academy. Should you be unsure of whom to contact, please email the Academy at info@leedseastacademy.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team 

Mrs S Carrie

carrie.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Principal

Miss S Niles

niles.s@whiteroseacademies.org

PA to Principal

Mr M Colman colman.m@whiteroseacademies.org  Vice Principal - Achievement & Outcomes 

Ms H McMillan

mcmillan.h@whiteroseacademies.org 

Vice Principal – Curriculum and Standards 

Miss N Widnall 

widnall.n@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning 

Miss A Manners

manners.a@whiteroseacademies.org 

Acting Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Safety 

Mr D Clement

clement.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant Principal - Attendance and Community 

Mrs R Le Borgne

leborge.r@whiteroseacademies.org 

Data and Systems Leader 

Mrs E Waller

waller.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Executive Administration Manager 

Mr S Bradley

bradley.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Business Manager

 

 Pastoral & Safeguarding Team

Mrs K Bell

bell.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Inclusive Learning and Safeguarding Provision Leader

Mr L Garner

garner.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Safeguarding Officer and Alternative Provision Leader

Mr S Rowell-Burton

rowell-burton.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Manager and Transition Leader

Mr D Johnson

johnson.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 8 Manager

Mr A Naylor

naylor.a@whiteroseacademies.org  

Year 9 Manager

Mr D Green

green.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 10 Manager 

Mr T Clarkson 

clarkson.t@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 11 Manager 

 

 Transition and Admissions

Mr S Rowell-Burton 

rowell-burton.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Year 7 Manager and Transition Leader 

Miss S Niles

niles.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

PA to Principal - Admissions 

Mrs M Page

wilson.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Admissions and Admin Officer 

 

 SEND 

Ms E Henderson

henderson.e@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENCO

Miss J Reeder

reeder.j@whiteroseacademies.org 

Assistant SENCO

 

 Attendance Team

Mrs S Bennett

bennett.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Attendance Officer

Mrs D Graham graham.d@whiteroseacademies.org  Attendance and Assessment Officer 

 

Careers

Mrs F Christie 

christie.f@whiteroseacademies.org 

CEIAG/Employability/EVC Manager  

Core Subjects 

Ms S Milner

milner.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Maths

Mrs L Barton

barton.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of English

Miss D Ord

ord.d@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of Science

 

Non-Core Subjects 

Mrs M Waite

waite.m@whiteroseacademies.org 

Director of Middle Leadership and Head of Art and Technology

Mrs L Batty

batty.l@whiteroseacademies.org 

Learning Zone Leader 

Mrs K Spencer-Matthews

spencer-matthews.k@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of Performing Arts 

Ms Y Akhtar 

akhtar.y@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of Citizenship 

Miss S Moss

moss.s@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of PE

Miss R Ashraf

ashraf.re@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of MFL 

Ms V Speight 

speight.v@whiteroseacademies.org 

Head of Geography